Makeup Artist’s Locket from South Hill Designs

Makeup Artist’s Locket from South Hill Designs

Makeup Artist's Locket from South Hill Designs Pootles High Detail

As I said yesterday, I was waiting for my kit to arrive, and it actually arrived earlier than I thought, later that same morning.

Now aside from it being ridiculously fast, I ordered Friday lunchtime and it was with me Monday morning, I was delighted to find that my kit had those 2 charms that I’d been looking at!

I didn’t get a chance to properly unpack until the evening, but I did make a locket straight away!

I think the most precious moment came when my 5 year old son Jacob came to sit beside me that afternoon and he suddenly caught sight of it (I wear lots of scarves, it probably got a little hidden). Anyway, he sat beside me and I was aware of him looking at me, then peering at me. Then suddenly he looked up at me and said “Mummy, what is this? It looks like it’s full of treasure”

Bless! My heart melted a little bit right there and then!

So I wanted to share with you my very first make!

It uses the Large Midnight Locket (market as Black Crystals in the catalogue), January, February and April Birthstones (for colour, my birthday is actually March!), the Vanilla Pearl trio, Lipstick Charm and Artist Palette Charm.

Makeup Artist's Locket from South Hill Designs Pootles

Isn’t it cute?

For my very first locket, I’m really pleased. And I think Jacob does too….

Makeup Artist's Locket from South Hill Designs Pootles Close Up

 

Sam x

join my team shop online 247

Sam Donald

South Hill Designs Independent Artist – UK, USA, Canada and Puerto Rico

If you’d like any of the gorgeous jewellery, to shop, or to get a catalogue, please feel free to contact me, and of course you can shop online with South Hill Designs directly through me by clicking the ‘shop now’ button above. And if you’re thinking of joining South Hill Designs and want to join my team of  I’d most definitely like to hear from you! 

Leave a Reply

