If you could build a South Hills Designs Lockets…..

If you could build a South Hills Designs Lockets…..

South Hill Designs Locket using Ice Cream Cone. Extreme Close Up

 

I am a creative person. I have been a makeup artist for a very long time, and a paper crafter for just as long.

For me, the possibilities of building your own locket with things that are personal to you is such a genius idea, but the combinations are endless!

I live a few miles from the sea, and my parents live right by it. Often through the summer when my husband is at work, Mum, Dad and I will take the children for a walk on the beach. The dog comes too (theirs, not mine. I have too many children to add a dog into the crazy chaos). And we will always stop for an ice cream. I’m not sure who is most eager, Dad, the boys or the dog.

But we each get one!  A good old fashioned 99 and we’re happy!

South Hill Designs Locket using Ice Cream Cone.

 

So my locket today is the sweet sandy colours of the beach (yes, in the UK, we do have sandy beaches, they’re not all shingle and stone!), and mixes in the ice cream, a few speckles of ‘sand’ and a crystal. That’s just because it’s gorgeous, not for anything in particular. Well…. a girl can add a little sparkle anytime she likes!

It uses the Medium Gold Locket, Vintage Gold Pearls Trio, Vintage Rose Crystal and the Ice Cream Cone.

South Hill Designs Locket using Ice Cream Cone. Close Up

 

I think this is adorable. It’s very much reflective of my summertime life here in North Wales (I’m not Welsh, or local, but it’s a pretty place to live), but as my son Luke (8!) pointed out, it would be nice for one of his class mates!

Sam x

join my team shop online 247

Sam Donald

South Hill Designs Independent Artist – UK, USA, Canada and Puerto Rico

If you’d like any of the gorgeous jewellery, to shop, or to get a catalogue, please feel free to contact me, and of course you can shop online with South Hill Designs directly through me by clicking the ‘shop now’ button above. And if you’re thinking of joining South Hill Designs and want to join my team of  I’d most definitely like to hear from you! 

2 comments

  1. Hi Sam – We’ve communicated via your SU blog (I’m a new Demo :-)) but now you’ve caught my eye with South Hill. I’ve never seen anything like this. The website isn’t very helpful with information…..Is there anyway for you to tell me how many artists are in the western Washington area of the US? Also curious about the quality of the jewelry. Any further info you can share would be great. I’m considering just jumping in with a small kit under you…what do you suggest…

    • Hiya chick, lovely to see you over here!

      ooo, no I don’t think there is a way to tell how many are over that way, but as the company is only 18 months old in the US, I’d say it’s a very very open area all over!!!

      All the main lockets and chains are nickel free, with a few of the extra lockets having some nickel (mentioned) and as a complete jewellery snob (that’s a pair of Tiffany Bracelets on one wrist in my videos and a solid gold torque bangle on the other), this is pretty bloomin good quality.

      I don’t do cheap and tacky, only stylish with a playful edge, and I think SHD has captured that in spades.

      I’ve added my FAQ page here for you, it’s quite different to SU (we can cash and carry, there aren’t any minimums or targets etc), so hopefully that will explain.

      http://pootlesjewellery.com/joining-south-hill-designs-frequently-asked-questions/

      With the 2 kits, a few girls have joined me with the small kit, because of course, you don’t need to have a product to sell a product, and they plan to sell online. I went for the larger one as it comes with a massive amount of charms, more than enough to do parties with, put lockets online with, whip up an idea for a friend with….

      But either way, I would love to have you on the team, and we have 3 now who are over that way, and all 3 are SU demos too!

      S xx

Leave a Reply

