South Hill Designs Locket – Vintage Pink with a Splash of Blue

Vintage Pink with a Splash of Blue – South Hill Designs Locket

Vintage Pink with a Splash of Blue - South Hill Designs Locket Close Up

Oh this is just so pretty!

I’m not usually a ‘pink’ kind of girl. It’s not a colour I wear as clothing as I have auburn hair, but I love how this looks with the old vintagesque pewter type charms mixed in.

And I felt it was looking a touch too pink, so a little flash of blue made it’s way in there.

Vintage Pink with a Splash of Blue - South Hill Designs Locket Extreme Close Up

This locket doesn’t have a particular story to it, other than that I was looking at all of the charms individually, but rather than looking for a story inside them, I just wanted to pick out the shapes and patterns that appealed.

And here it is!

I hope you like it!

Vintage Pink with a Splash of Blue - South Hill Designs Locket

It uses the Large Silver Locket with Pink Crystals and a Large Love Coin as the backdrop. Inside it is the Vintage Silver Star and the Vintage Flower accented by Gemstones for March, June and October and then a smattering of the Ice Blue Pearls.

Vintage Pink with a Splash of Blue - South Hill Designs Locket Droplet Detail

I decided to add the Lock Droplet at the last minute, and it reminded me of the one on my charm bracelet. One that was my Mums as a girl, that she has handed on to me.

Given I’m not a pink girl, I’ve been wearing this all day and keep glancing down at it!

I really do think I could be persuaded a little more into the Pink!

Sam x

join my team shop online 247

Sam Donald

South Hill Designs Independent Artist – UK, USA, Canada and Puerto Rico

If you’d like to make your own personalised locket, to shop, or to get a catalogue, please feel free to contact me, and of course you can shop online with South Hill Designs directly through me by clicking the ‘shop now’ button above. And if you’re thinking of joining South Hill Designs and want to join my team of  I’d most definitely like to hear from you! 

2 comments

  1. Oh I REALLY like this one – I wasn’t sure about the pink locket but it looks gorgeous such and pretty charms and droplet. Your photos are just stunning as well – clever lady x

Leave a Reply

