South Hills Designs Locket – Treat Friday!

South Hills Designs Locket – Treat Friday!

South Hills Designs Locket - Treat Friday! Close Up Hanging

In our house, Friday is Treat Day.  This is the day that we buy our 4 sons a little treat for when they get home from school. Sometimes it’s a comic, other times it might be a toy car or a bottle of bubble mixture. But more often than not, it will be a bar of chocolate.

So today’s locket, as it’s Friday, is inspired by them!

South Hills Designs Locket - Treat Friday!

And I quite deliberately chose the Mini Silver Locket too. It was while thinking of my sons, (and dreaming of a daughter that probably won’t happen), that I thought how nice a small locket for a girl would be. It wouldn’t have to be filled with lots of things, but one or two of her favourite things could go in, with an accent or two, and it would be perfect.

South Hills Designs Locket - Treat Friday! Extreme Close Up

So all I’ve put inside here is the Chocolate Bar with it’s delicate crystal and the trio of Hazlenut Pearl Accents. They kind of reminded me of Maltesers. A personal favourite on Treat Day…

 

Sam x

join my team shop online 247

Sam Donald

South Hill Designs Independent Artist – UK, USA, Canada and Puerto Rico

If you’d like to make your own personalised locket, to shop, or to get a catalogue, please feel free to contact me, and of course you can shop online with South Hill Designs directly through me by clicking the ‘shop now’ button above. And if you’re thinking of joining South Hill Designs and want to join my team of  I’d most definitely like to hear from you! 

4 comments

  1. Love it – and the idea of treat Friday! (I had to chuckle at “a daughter that PROBABLY won’t happen” – when would you have time to fit another baby in 😉 ) x

    • I never say never. Although not sure that it’s going to happen any time soon. And Treat Friday is the highlight of our week (so rock n roll!)

Leave a Reply

