South Hill Designs UK – A Golden Wing with a Flash of Purple

South Hill Designs UK – A Golden Wing with a Flash of Purple

South Hill Designs UK - A Golden Wing with a Flash of Purple Hanging

I would normally say that I am not a gold-jewellery wearer, but I do have a gold engagement ring and wedding ring, and on that hand (well wrist actually) I have a gold torque bangle that I was given on my 25th birthday and haven’t taken off. And I have a pair of diamond earrings I wear every day that are set into gold. But on my right hand I have a ring my husband gave me for Christmas one year that is silver and two tiffany bracelets he bought me this year for my birthday that are silver.

Is it really bad to mix your jewellery colours?  It hasn’t particularly bothered me, and in fact, I think the older I get (40 now), the more I’m tending back towards the gold in my jewellery life. I think it’s definitely a phase in my 30s where I seemed to only ever have silver on, apart from my left hand. Certainly, my watch was stainless steel and that probably was what started me thinking that I only worse silver…

Bonkers when you think about it!

South Hill Designs UK - A Golden Wing with a Flash of Purple Hanging Close

South Hill Designs UK - A Golden Wing with a Flash of Purple Extreme Close Up

So my locket today is all about the gold. But I didn’t want the charms to be the ‘afterthought’ of the piece. You know, those ones you notice only after you’ve spotted the golden locket… So that gorgeous flash of purple from the February Birthstone really sets off the Canary Yellow Pearls and the Gold Angel Wing and the delightful backdrop of the Gold South Hill Flower totally finishes this locket (Medium Gold – 1″ Diameter)

I’m very happy with this. The splash of colour is what takes it from the ordinary to the extraordinary. Well, in my opinion it does…!

Sam x

join my team shop online 247

Sam Donald

South Hill Designs Independent Artist – UK, USA, Canada and Puerto Rico

If you’d like to make your own personalised locket, to shop, or to get a catalogue, please feel free to contact me, and of course you can shop online with South Hill Designs directly through me by clicking the ‘shop now’ button above. And if you’re thinking of joining South Hill Designs and want to join my team of  I’d most definitely like to hear from you! 

Leave a Reply

