South Hill Designs – Blue or Pink? Why not both!

South Hill Designs – Blue or Pink? Why not both!

South Hill Designs - Blue or Pink Why not both!

Oh I am such a colour girl!

In my Stampin’ Up! life, I am very much a girl for picking 2 colours and a neutral and working from those. I like the simplicity of less colours, and so my locket today was inspired by my use of pale blues and pinks in my papercrafting life.

But I didn’t want to add a symbolic charm or anything, I just wanted this one to be about the colours!

I started with the delightful Mini Silver Locket (.75″) and added firstly the pink birthstones (June and October) then added in 2 of the blue ones (March and September)

After that, I just wanted accents from the pearls, so I took the Ice Blue trio and the Creamrose trio and added them in for texture!

South Hill Designs - Blue or Pink Why not both! (hanging!)

I think it’s a darling little locket, and the softness of the colours make it a gentle one, particularly as it’s the diminuative size of just 3/4 of an inch in diameter!

I shall certainly be making more colour pairings. Now, which ones next…?

Sam x

join my team shop online 247

Sam Donald

South Hill Designs Independent Artist – UK, USA, Canada and Puerto Rico

If you’d like to make your own personalised locket, to shop, or to get a catalogue, please feel free to contact me, and of course you can shop online with South Hill Designs directly through me by clicking the ‘shop now’ button above. And if you’re thinking of joining South Hill Designs and want to join my team of  I’d most definitely like to hear from you! 

Leave a Reply

