South Hill Designs UK – A Love of Chocolate. And Red…

South Hill Designs UK – A Love of Chocolate. And Red…

South Hill Designs UK - A Love of Chocolate. And Red... (locket hanging)

So last week, I shared that as a family, we have a weekly tradition on a Friday that often involves chocolate.

I met up with lots of friends and acquaintances last Saturday, and I was really surprised at A) how many people have hooked into this blog in just a short space of time and B) how many of them loved the idea of Treat Friday and were going to take on the idea for their families! (oh and C), quite a lot just loved the idea of chocolate, hence this post today…)

So for my lovely friends who love a bit of Chocolate. How about Treat Thursday, just for you!!!

And admittedly, I too love chocolate *grabs the mini daim bars left over from last weekend*, but I also love red. Red, red, red. It makes me happy. It’s allegedly the colour to represent Danger, and my husband would possibly agree, but for me, it’s a calming colour. Red lipstick, red hair (although not traffic light red, that may be a step too far!) a red scarf….

Or red inside a locket of chocolate colours!

Ha! This was made for me! Oh hang on, it was made BY me!

Don’t you just love personalising things for yourself…?

South Hill Designs UK - A Love of Chocolate. And Red... Close Up

So my locket today is all about loving chocolate and red!

My ingredients (did you see what I did there???)

Large Midnight Locket 1.25″ (but I flipped it over to the back as I didn’t want the black crystals….) Cupid’s Arrow, Love charm, January Birthstone, 3 Hazelnut Pearls, 2 Vintage Gold Pearls and 1 Vanilla Pearl. All over a Large South Hills Flower Screen.

South Hill Designs UK - A Love of Chocolate. And Red... Extreme Close Up

Not exactly edible. Perhaps this could be your calorie free treat to yourself! It’s certainly mine!

Sam x

join my team shop online 247

Sam Donald

South Hill Designs Independent Artist – UK, USA, Canada and Puerto Rico

If you’d like to make your own personalised locket, to shop, or to get a catalogue, please feel free to contact me, and of course you can shop online with South Hill Designs directly through me by clicking the ‘shop now’ button above. And if you’re thinking of joining South Hill Designs and want to join my team of  I’d most definitely like to hear from you! 

Leave a Reply

