South Hill Designs – And Then There Were 6…

South Hill Designs – And Then There Were 6…

South Hill Designs - And Then There Were 6...

I have never thought I had a particularly large family. It’s me, my husband and our 4 sons. But when people ask how many children I have, and I reply “4” it’s often met with gasps of shock followed by questions of how do I cope/manage/survive etc etc!

I never had those responses when I only had 3 children, but there is something about becoming a family of 6 and people think you’re most unusual!

But I’m not really, many of my customers have 4, and more children. And it’s always lovely to chat with someone who ‘gets’ what it’s like to be a Mum of 4, and a true pleasure to chat to someone who is a Mum of 4 boys….

And given that there are 6 of us, and 12 months of the year, you’d think there was a good chance we’d all have birthdays fairly spread out wouldn’t you.

Yeah… not so much!

I am in March and a month later Oliver (3) has a birthday in April, as does Jack (11) and then 3 days later my husband in May. There is a bit of a gap, then we have Luke (8) on the last day of July with Jacob (5) a month later on September 1st… And in among that lot, in June, Chris and I celebrate our anniversary…

So basically, March, April, May, June, July and September, we’re back to back birthdays and celebrations!

And thinking of that, I wrapped us all up into a locket, with the 5 birthday months that we have/share, and the 6th for our anniversary month.

I love my family very much. They are immensely supportive of me, and delight in all that I do. Chris particularly so, but the boys love that Mum takes them to school and picks them up and makes meals, does their washing. For them, having me at home is a good thing. I think…

South Hill Designs - And Then There Were 6... Close Up

So my locket is the Midnight Silver Locket (1.25″) with the Large Family Coin as a background, with our birthstones, and then the Crystal Heart and a Silver Crystal 6 just for loveliness!

Are your family’s birthday’s clustered together too? Or were you a bit more sensible with the planning…?

Sam x

shop online 247Sale a Bration Joining Offer

 

 

 

Sam Donald

South Hill Designs Independent Artist – UK, USA, Canada and Puerto Rico

If you’d like to make your own personalised locket, to shop, or to get a catalogue, please feel free to contact me, and of course you can shop online with South Hill Designs directly through me by clicking the ‘shop now’ button above. And if you’re thinking of joining South Hill Designs and want to join my team of  I’d most definitely like to hear from you! 

Leave a Reply

