Stampin’ Up! and South Hill Designs on Sunday! Happy Anniversary Chris…

Stampin’ Up! and South Hill Designs on Sunday! Happy Anniversary Chris…

South Hill Designs and Stampin' Up! on Sundays Happy Anniversary Chris...

It’s that time of the week again!  It’s my merge of my Stampin’ Up! crafting life with my South Hill Designs jewellery life, and today’s video showcases a locket I put together to celebrate that my husband Chris and I have been married 12 years today!

We had a wonderful wedding day, having only met 20 months before, and got engaged 12 months (to the day!) before that, and most years, I will get out my tiara again and wear it, much to the amusement of my sons… They do think I’m a bit bonkers. I actually am…!

But this year, I will also be wearing this locket, as it’s representative of the colours we wore that day.

And I’m choosing to share the only 4 photos we have on pc, because our lovely photographer for the day hadn’t yet moved into digital photography, so actually, none of these are his!

sam wedding 3 sam wedding 2 107913921 sam wedding

South Hill Designs and Stampin' Up! on Sundays Happy Anniversary Chris... Close Up

It’s the beautiful Large Gold Locket with Crystals (1.25″) and has a Love Coin as a backdrop (of course…) and inside are the Open Heart in Gold and the Gold Heart with Red Crystals. I decided to add the January Birthstone as its deep dark red colour was the same as Chris’s button hole. Then a scattering of the Vanilla Pearls to reflect the detail on my wedding dress, and my locket is made!

And of course, I did make Chris a card for our anniversary, but you’re going to have to pop over to my Pootles blog to see it…!

Enjoy the video here, it’s only a few minutes long…!

Sam x

shop online 247Sale a Bration Joining Offer

 

Sam Donald

South Hill Designs Independent Artist – UK, USA, Canada and Puerto Rico

If you’d like to make your own personalised locket, to shop, or to get a catalogue, please feel free to contact me, and of course you can shop online with South Hill Designs directly through me by clicking the ‘shop now’ button above. And if you’re thinking of joining South Hill Designs and want to join my team of  I’d most definitely like to hear from you! 

Leave a Reply

