South Hill Designs UK – My Childhood Hobbies, Remembered

South Hill Designs UK – My Childhood Hobbies, Remembered

South Hill Designs UK - My Childhood Hobbies, Remembered

When I was a girl, I had so many hobbies.

I was a youngster in the 80s, when roller boots were all the rage (I do remember learning to rollerskate in Mum and Dad’s lounge…) and I certainly remember them with fond memories, even if my knees aren’t so happy with the left over scars…

I started ballet and tap dancing at the age of 2 (my first tap shoes are still in my bedroom now), and carried on all the way through until I was 16. And like my first tap shoes, my first pointe shoes are still here, although I was probably around 13 before I was able to dance en pointe.

And like most girls in their middle years between childhood and teens, I would love to go horse riding. It was a rare treat, and more often reserved for when we were away on holiday somewhere, but it was always a dream to get out on a horse and go for a canter.

I would also more often than not have my nose in a book. Enid Blyton was very much my author of choice as a child, the escapism into the mystery worlds of the Famous Five and the Secret Seven were an endless draw to me.

South Hill Designs UK - My Childhood Hobbies, Remembered Close Up

So my lovely locket is the one that I would have had, 26 years ago as a 14 year old me.

What would you put inside your locket as you take a walk down memory lane?

Sam x

shop online 247Sale a Bration Joining Offer

 

Sam Donald

South Hill Designs Independent Artist – UK, USA, Canada and Puerto Rico

If you’d like to make your own personalised locket, to shop, or to get a catalogue, please feel free to contact me, and of course you can shop online with South Hill Designs directly through me by clicking the ‘shop now’ button above. And if you’re thinking of joining South Hill Designs and want to join my team of  I’d most definitely like to hear from you! 

Leave a Reply

