South Hill Designs – Wimbledon Locket

South Hill Designs – Wimbledon Locket

South Hill Designs - Wimbledon Locket close up

Oh yes, I went there.

How could I not? I grew up maybe 20 minutes from Wimbledon, and can recall every year in June that if I started sneezing and hay fever took a hold, then it must be Wimbledon…

My Mum is an avid tennis fan, and she was taught as a youngster by professionals, so for me, my summers as a child were spent enthralled by Mum’s passion for this odd sport of whacking a ball back and forth over a net.

I can’t say that I particularly understand it now, and she probably thinks me a complete philistine for not learning anything in 18 years of televised Tennis, but I do get how passionate people get about it.

For me?  Bring on the strawberries and champagne and Cliff Richard singing when the rain takes hold…

South Hill Designs - Wimbledon Locket

I hope you like my locket today. It’s the Mini Silver Locket with the Tennis Racket, Tennis Ball and a Hyacinth Crystal. Why a hyacinth crystal I hear you ask? Well, it’s orange, and all the TV ads are going to be showing the tennis players drinking orange squash…

It makes sense to me….

Happy Wimbledon-TV-remote-control-squabbling. See you in a couple of weeks!

Sam x

shop online 247Sale a Bration Joining Offer

 

Sam Donald

South Hill Designs Independent Artist – UK, USA, Canada and Puerto Rico

If you’d like to make your own personalised locket, to shop, or to get a catalogue, please feel free to contact me, and of course you can shop online with South Hill Designs directly through me by clicking the ‘shop now’ button above. And if you’re thinking of joining South Hill Designs and want to join my team of  I’d most definitely like to hear from you! 

2 comments

  1. I also remember Cliff Richard singing in the rain at Wimbledon! Jeez, we’re getting old. Lovely locket btw.

Leave a Reply

