South Hill Designs – Wings and Wheels…

South Hill Designs – Wings and Wheels…

South Hill Designs Artist Pootle - Wings and Wheels...

I haven’t particularly embraced the steam punk trend that is very popular right now, but I am aware of it, and that it is hugely appealing.

I have some of my Stampin’ Up! girls who are excellent at creating craft projects with Steam Punk themes, but for me, I’m a bit more sparkly and shiny, so it’s something I’ve tried and failed at as far as rubber stamping is concerned.

However, I did decide that I wanted to use the Gear as a sort of ‘wheel’ in this locket, and while this isn’t really steam punk at all, it has a flicker of it hovering around somewhere. I think.. maybe…

So it’s a simple design, the Midnight Locket with it’s gorgeous black crystals was an obvious choice, as was the Large Gear Screen as the back drop. I had to add the Wing Droplet and decided at the last moment to add the Titanium Pearl Droplet too.  Not too bad so far…

But as I’m very girly and do rather like flowers (even if I do kill them off frequently), the Vintage Flower and Vintage Rose had to come out. Finally I added the Vintage Silver Star and I was done!

I rather like it! I do wear a lot of black, and I reckon it could look femininely grungy!!

South Hill Designs Artist Pootle - Wings and Wheels... close up

Sam x

shop online 247Sale a Bration Joining Offer

 

Sam Donald

South Hill Designs Independent Artist – UK, USA, Canada and Puerto Rico

If you’d like to make your own personalised locket, to shop, or to get a catalogue, please feel free to contact me, and of course you can shop online with South Hill Designs directly through me by clicking the ‘shop now’ button above. And if you’re thinking of joining South Hill Designs and want to join my team of  I’d most definitely like to hear from you! 

Leave a Reply

