South Hill Designs – A Honeymoon in Mexico!

South Hill Designs – A Honeymoon in Mexico!

South Hill Designs - A Honeymoon in Mexico!

A little over 12 years ago, I married my wonderful husband Chris on a sunny (and slightly rainy!) day in June.  Like most British folk, we went to a wonderful destination for our honeymoon. Unlike most Brits that year (who were headed to Mauritius), we decided to spend 2 weeks in the beautiful Yucatan Peninsula in Puerto Del Carmen.

We did do very typical touristy things, but trust me, Chichen Itza is a sight to behold!  We were a little too early for the Equinox, but it was still incredible.

So today, my locket celebrates 12 years of incredible marriage, reminded of our honeymoon by so many ladies who’ve got in touch with me from Mexico about joining South Hill Designs, and the ladies who are living in Puerto Del Carman!

I hope you like this locket, and that I have worked with the colours of the National Flag. I added the pearls, because I wore pearls on my wedding dress. But I chose the Large Gold with Crystals because Chris bought me a beautiful ring while we were there. It is a circle with tiny diamonds around it.

South Hill Designs - A Honeymoon in Mexico!

South Hill Designs – Una luna de miel en México!

Hace un poco más de 12 años, me casé con mi maravilloso esposo Chris en un día soleado (y un poco de lluvia!) En junio. Como la mayoría de la gente británica, fuimos a un maravilloso destino para nuestra luna de miel. A diferencia de la mayoría de los británicos que año (que se dirigían a Mauricio), decidimos pasar 2 semanas en la hermosa península de Yucatán, en Puerto del Carmen.

Hicimos cosas muy típicas turísticas, pero confía en mí, Chichén Itzá es un espectáculo para la vista! Estábamos un poco demasiado pronto para que el equinoccio, pero aún así era increíble.

Así que hoy, mi medallón celebra 12 años de matrimonio increíble, recordó de nuestra luna de miel por tantas mujeres que han puesto en contacto conmigo desde México en unirse Diseños South Hill, y las mujeres que viven en Puerto del Carman!

Espero que os guste este relicario, y que he trabajado con los colores de la Bandera Nacional. He añadido las perlas, porque yo llevaba perlas en mi vestido de novia. Pero elegí el Gran Oro con Cristales porque Chris me compró un hermoso anillo mientras estábamos allí. Es un círculo con pequeños diamantes alrededor.

 

Sam x

shop online 247

 

Sam Donald

South Hill Designs Independent Artist – UK, USA, Canada, Quebec, Mexico, Dominican Republic and Puerto Rico

If you’d like to make your own personalised locket, to shop, or to get a catalogue, please feel free to contact me, and of course you can shop online with South Hill Designs directly through me by clicking the ‘shop now’ button above. And if you’re thinking of joining South Hill Designs and want to join my team of  I’d most definitely like to hear from you! 

Leave a Reply

