South Hill Designs – Shooting Stars at Midnight

Pootles South Hill Designs – Shooting Stars at Midnight

Pootles South Hill Designs - Shooting Stars at Midnight Close Up

Today’s locket is inspired by the dark blue that brings the start of deep dark black nightfall.  That part where it’s not quite pitch black, but you know that any second it will turn from the darkest of blues into that black.

And then the stars that start twinkling at the same time.

Where I live, it’s unusual to see a shooting star, but that doesn’t stop me looking from time to time, just in case.  I do remember seeing some when Chris and I were on our honeymoon in Mexico, but it’s many a year that goes by before we’ll see another.

So today, I simply took the Large Gold Locket with Crystals, added in 3 Dark Indigo Crystals, 3 Gold Stars and the Wand from the Make a Wish collection.

I shall wear this on a day where I’m only wearing dark blue. I think that will showcase the stars beautifully!

Sam x

shop online 247

join my team

 

 

 

 

Pootles South Hill Designs - Shooting Stars at Midnight

Sam Donald

South Hill Designs Independent Artist – UK, USA, Canada, Quebec, Mexico, Dominican Republic and Puerto Rico

If you’d like to make your own personalised locket, to shop, or to get a catalogue, please feel free to contact me, and of course you can shop online with South Hill Designs directly through me by clicking the ‘shop now’ button above. And if you’re thinking of joining South Hill Designs and want to join my team of  I’d most definitely like to hear from you! 

One comment

  1. Ohhhhhh, I love this locket! How very much I do love stars, and I get to see lots of shooting stars where I live. As a child all of my siblings would beg our parents to stay up late, outside, to watch for them during the summer nights, and especially when at our cabin in Yosemite where it was akin to a beautiful light show we thought was just for us. Such fond memories…where have all the years gone?

Leave a Reply

