South Hill Designs – Happy Birthday Mum (no, this is not your gift…!)

South Hill Designs – Happy Birthday Mum (no, this is not your gift…!)

South Hill Designs - Happy Birthday Mum (no, this is not your gift...!) close up

Well, today is my lovely Mum’s birthday, and it was thinking of her and what to get her recently, plus receiving my new Mum charm that led me to putting this combination together.

This isn’t actually her gift from me (hence the title, cos I know she reads my posts and facebook page each day!), but I wanted to show how easy it was to put something quick but lovely together!

When I think of my Mum, I’m invariably drawn to thoughts of her cooking.  She bakes endlessly, both for Dad and for my children, but also cooks from scratch every day of the week. Unless she’s with me of course! So I wanted to add that charm in.

Mum and Dad also have a crazy labrador called Macy, and they walk her tirelessly, through endless British wet weather, and dote on her completely (yes, she gets a stocking at Christmas!), so that’s why I added the paw in there!

After that, I simply added the Mum charm and then a peridot birthstone, cos as it is today, her birthday is August!

And it’s all inside the Medium Silver Locket which I know is her favourite!

I love it, and it was a simple way to make a locket to represent my Mum, but without having to think too hard about hobbies or favourite colours or anything like that.

South Hill Designs - Happy Birthday Mum (no, this is not your gift...!)

Sam x

shop online 247

join my team

 

 

 

 

Sam Donald

South Hill Designs Independent Artist – UK, USA, Canada, Quebec, Mexico, Dominican Republic and Puerto Rico

If you’d like to make your own personalised locket, to shop, or to get a catalogue, please feel free to contact me, and of course you can shop online with South Hill Designs directly through me by clicking the ‘shop now’ button above. And if you’re thinking of joining South Hill Designs and want to join my team of  I’d most definitely like to hear from you! 

Leave a Reply

