South Hill Designs – I love Papercraft!

Pootles South Hill Designs – I love Papercraft!

Pootles South Hill Designs - I love Papercraft! close up

Ah, my wonderful world of crafting.  I don’t know if I’ve always been ‘creative’ but I’ve certainly always liked to do things with colour.  My Mum will attest to me always making sure my pencils and pens were in ‘colour’ order, and in particular, spectrum order (that starts with yellow, not red…), and I do find a rainbow very peaceful.

And in my other working life as a Stampin’ Up UK demonstrator, I love to work in rainbows; whether as my colour palette, or just having a colour collection nearby that is in perfect orderly colour order!

However, as we don’t have an ‘I love papercraft’ charm, the nearest I could get was the scrapbooking one.  However, it is said that making a South Hill Designs locket up is like scrapbooking your story in jewellery, I reckon I could get away with that…

I’ve added the paint palette because this is how I work.  Not in paints, but I lay out colours in much the same way and see what works well with other things.  Oh and the scissors?  They look remarkably like my paper snips scissors. Of which I have numerous pairs…!

 

Pootles South Hill Designs - I love Papercraft!

 

Sam x

shop online 247

join my team

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sam Donald

South Hill Designs Independent Artist – UK, USA, Canada, Quebec, Mexico, Dominican Republic and Puerto Rico

If you’d like to make your own personalised locket, to shop, or to get a catalogue, please feel free to contact me, and of course you can shop online with South Hill Designs directly through me by clicking the ‘shop now’ button above. And if you’re thinking of joining South Hill Designs and want to join my team of  I’d most definitely like to hear from you! 

2 comments

  1. Now this is crafting. This should be mandatory jewellry for every paper crafter lol…. just delightful. Cheers Donna Z 🙂

Leave a Reply

